Live in session: Justin Paton – hardware acid set

Justin Paton will play live acid in the studio between 1am and 3am on Monday night / Tuesday morning 18th/19th January. Tune into NTS. ///

Hi, I’m Justin Paton. I love and make Acid House influenced electronic music, using only hardware.
I first heard Acid House whilst parked outside a Portsmouth nightclub in 1988 when a tape was put on and out came Phuture’s “We Are Phuture” and that was it for me!
The special sound I loved came from a small synth called a 303 and I wanted one.
26 years later, I got one & found that I could make and improvise Acid House live, so now I play out as often as possible.
I’ve released a double vinyl 12″, called “My Acid House”, on MottoMotto Records & a bunch of download albums, mostly on Beauty & Disgust Records and one, “Acid, Acid Azarak” on Freaksville Records.
I also DJ using vinyl and, sometimes, CDs. I always prefer vinyl…
Enjoy!

 

